Sometimes Your Hand Ain’t Worth a Dime…

July 8, 2010

I recently posed the question– after a long overdue ah-hah! moment of my own– Do all good ideas sound silly until they make someone rich?

Like much of my public speculation, this question was partially redundant. The more I think about it, the more I am actually positive that is the case. At least in the modern era of Snuggies, Slinkys, and Social Media Experts.

It takes a lot to come up with something truly revolutionary, and I’m not sure I will be reinventing the wheel in my lifetime, but we live in an era where doing anything on a large scale has become extremely difficult and time consuming (that’s surely not to imply its impossible). Niche markets are on the rise, our economy is on a slight upswing, and I’m thinking that none of us are getting any younger. So I made a list of things I have to offer the world. And the ball started rolling there. Gears clicking. Pieces falling into place.

Of course, I’m not quitting my day job any time soon. And I don’t actually have any solid plans… But Rome wasn’t built in a day.

…And I think I have a good idea…

If at first the idea is not absurd, then there is no hope for it. [[AlbertEinstein]]

2 Responses to “Sometimes Your Hand Ain’t Worth a Dime…”

  1. @wav4rm Says:

    heres a video of such a tricycle in action: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LgbWu8zJubo

    and an article on a bicycle with pentagonal wheels that works on regular ground: http://www.china.org.cn/china/photos/2009-05/07/content_17738257.htm


Leave a Reply

